LPF Press Release  

Committees | Scholarship


The purpose of the scholarship committee is to advance the loss prevention profession by increasing awareness of the Foundation and its' career enhancing certification programs. This committee recognizes academic student excellence and professional achievement. It defines scholarship programs, recipient channels, and qualification criterion to assist in the betterment of the profession.

Click here to review our current scholarship offerings to see if you can take advantage of them.


Tim Shipman, LPC, The Shipman Group LLC (Committee Chair)
Dustin Brown, LPC, Notions Marketing
Dave Collins, LPC, Sterling Jewelers
Michael Grady, LPC, Vector Security
Mike Keenan, Mike Keenan and Associates
Paul Leasum, Sterling Jewelers
Jamie McWhirt, Lowes Home Improvement
Mark Neapolitan, LPC, Sterling Jewelers
Tina Sellers, Retail Business Services LLC
Stan Welch, LPC, Zellman Group
Kevin Valentine, LPC, Sterling Jewelers